Guest Reviews

CASA BELLA

This is the 3rd year in a row that I have rented the Casa Bella house for Christmas. This property is newly remodeled and I must say this property is FIRST CLASS. 01/07/2020 Lance Eggers

Great stay at Casa Bella Excellent bedding, kitchen supplies and updated home improvements Thank you for a wonderful place to spend three days. 11/14/2019 Reid Towery

We had a wonderful rental experience with Bodega Bay Best Vacation rentals. Excellent communication and service. 07/14/2019 Brett Enck

Thank you so much BBBVR! My friends and I have been coming to Casa Bella for years, and Mia has done a wonderful job of updating and making their home even more beautiful and inviting. While Casa Bella has always been a super getaway, the renovations have made it so sophisticated, sleek and modern while keeping the warmth and comfortable atmosphere. From floor to ceiling, furniture and light fixtures, bedding and bath, everything is coordinated and stylish. The newly remodeled kitchen is truly amazing. New appliances, countertops and backsplash add another layer of beauty in this home. The ocean views are amazing from every room in the house especially from the upstairs loft where you see the waves crashing on the beach. In addition, keep your eyes peeled for all the wildlife around you, including deer, quail, bobcats and blue heron plus all the other colorful birds. Mike and Mia, the owners of BBBVR and Casa Bella, are such gracious hosts and provide all the small details to make your stay exceed your expectations. Thank you Mike and Mia…we can’t wait for our next visit! 05/15/2019 Carla Anderson

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home. Our two boys had their own rooms and were very comfortable in their beds. Our bedroom had a gas fireplace and provided a great nights sleep. The beach access is easy and the home is equipped with everything you need. Mia is quite accessible and is a joy to deal with. We hope to come back again sometime! 05/01/2019 Mary Keilholz

Casa Bella provided the most perfect setting for our Christmas celebration. Adult children, their parents and our grandchildren all loved everything that it offered. We have rented many homes on the Sonoma Coast and this one, by far, beats all of the rest. It is comfortable, well equipped, inviting and, most importantly, immaculate. The decor, layout, views and quaint patios all were very pleasing. Having a large decorated Christmas Tree was a bonus! Others have mentioned the beach access and views and I agree – the best ever! Thank you Mia for being so thoughtful, responsive and a pleasure to rent from.12/31/09 Mary, Lincoln, CA

We spent a wonderful Thanksgiving in this beautiful house! We only live 30 miles away but we felt like we were far away on a wonderful vacation! This house is truly spectacular, even better than the pictures on the web site! On our way to the house we stopped at the Tides and picked up fresh cracked crab for dinner, so good! Our first night there we had rough seas and it was so fun to listen to the pounding of the ocean as we went to sleep. Thanksgiving morning started with a walk on the beach, followed by reading and relaxing and looking out at the ocean while dinner cooked. I highly recommend this house as a vacation destination whether you live near by or if you are from thousands of miles away. You won’t want to leave this wonderful place! Thank you Mia for a wonderful and restful vacation! We are looking forward to comming back again soon!12/12/09 Lisa Smith, Petaluma, CA

We had a wonderful “girls” weekend at Casa Bella! Once we were at the house and unpacked, we really had no reason to leave. The home is so well furnished, maintained and stocked with everything you need. We couldn’t ask for a better view of the ocean. And the sunsets…just beautiful! It was wonderful to be able to walk right across the street to the beach. In addition to the beautiful home, Mia is great to work with, very accommodating and friendly. Mia, thank you so much for sharing your home!11/17/09 Carla, Sacramento, Ca

We had an amazing weekend at your home. The location and yard are amazing. I loved opening a window and hearing the ocean at night, oyster BBQs, and quick walks to the beach. We will be back!11/03/09 Cristina, Petaluma, CA

We spent our 19th anniversary at Casa Bella in late September and had a blast! The weather was warm, water was calm, and house was perfect. As the girls skim boarded, my husband and I made fools of ourselves boogie boarding in the bay and haven’t laughed so hard in a long, long time. The easy walk to the beach was a plus—no goat path to clammer down after a long day of self abuse in the surf. Easy steps greatly appreciated! Thanks again!10/05/09 Laura Vendeiro, Folsom, CA

Very quiet and exactly what we were looking for…….Peace & quiet. Lots of critters (birds, deer at the sliders, etc). House has everything we needed for a truly enjoyable stay. Thanks.8/08/09 Don Picard, Sandown NH

We came upon your unique home on the ocean and couldn’t believe what you offer. Your delightful home is stocked with every little thing I could think I needed and more that I hadn’t even thought of. My eighty-four year old mom, her seventy-nine year old sister and my sixty and fifty-two year old sisters were so comfortable in your wonderful, clean place. We cooked until we couldn’t eat anymore and found your kitchen perfect. Having four bathrooms made getting ready easy with all these women. The loft ia a wonderful place to gather to watch movies(and yep, we watched The Birds) and view the incredible sights of the ocean. Walking across the street to the beach enabled me to embrace the beauty and ponder the meaning of life. Ha! I hope to return soon and thank you for all your attention to the details. Casa Bella could also be called…. A Slice of Heaven.7/13/09 Rose G, Walnut Creek, California

We stayed in Casa Bella over the Memorial Day weekend. From the moment we arrived we were instantly relaxed by the beautiful surroundings. The house itself is very private, and extremely comfortable. It is very well equipped with everything we needed. A beautiful garden awaits you when you enter the front gate along with a stunning fountain, where you can bbq, and sit in the beautifully furnished courtyard. Inside the front door you are greeted by the HUGE ocean staring you right in the face!! A sight to behold. The house itself is roomy, and furnished very nicely. Every bedroom has it’s own bath which is a major plus. The bedrooms are very comfortable, and we slept like babies being lulled to sleep by the sound of waves. We had the the most wonderful time just relaxing and taking in the beauty of the Sonoma Coast in all its splendor. We would return in a heartbeat.6/07/09 Kathy & Bob

Casa Bella is exactly that, a beautiful home.

I grew up spending holidays and summer vacations in Bodega Bay. Over the course we’ve rented many homes in the area, none of which compare to Casa Bella. You could not ask for a better location and proximity to the beach cannot be beat. Every room in the house has stunning unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean. The backyard area which faces the ocean is very large, unfenced grassy area with chairs perfectly situated to take every advantage of the view. There is also a private path that takes you directly to Portuguese Beach.

The house is attractive from every angle. The front of the house features an enclosed garden/courtyard area perfect for barbeques and eating outdoors. The area is beautifully landscaped, has patio furniture for relaxing and is sheltered from the wind. As for the interior, the house is immaculate and tastefully decorated. The beds are very comfortable; kitchen is perfect for entertaining and fully equipped and the large dinning room table was great as well for meals and playing games.

Casa Bella is picture perfect. Our family looks forward to staying there again soon. The owners, Mia and Mike were wonderful to work with….4/14/09 Erin Marie Baratta, Orange County, California

Casa Bella is truly a ‘home’ not a rental property – from the fully equipped kitchen down to the great DVDs to watch and CDs to play AND comfortable mattresses and pillows! Not to mention the beautiful views, sunsets, and gardens. We had such a lovely stay made even nicer by the owner being so responsive and gracious. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Bodega Bay! Thank you!9/08/08 Jamie L., New York City

We spent three days and nights at Casa Bella and it’s hard to put into words how positive our experience was. This is not a rental property. . . it’s a home. We had a family get together and everyone was constantly discovering amazing touches. The gorgeous gardens are teaming with wildlife, there are seating areas and many moods to fit differing times of day and weather.

We had plans to explore the area by car but we only left the house briefly for provisions and explored the local beaches on foot. There is an amazing uncrowded beach directly off the huge front lawn. While sitting on the deck, waiting for the sunset we had a magnificent spouting display by a pod of 6 California Gray whales. The house itself is fully and thoughtfully equipped.

I could go on and on but I don’t want to make it so popular that we can’t get back in. But we have already booked next year so have at it!4/13/08 Steve Wood, Laguna Beach, CA

CROW’S NEST

This property was a great option for our party of 7 adults, two young children and an infant. The living room and dining area were large enough for us all to be together, but there was also space to get away from the crowd when desired. This is not a “newly remodeled, or gourmet kitchen sort of place. But everything was in working order and there was sufficient equipment for all of our needs. Most importantly, several members of the party mentioned how comfortable their beds were. All in all, between the stunning views and room to spread out, this worked very well for us. 12/29/2019 Patrica Steen

I must say, our Christmas was very Merry! Staying at the “Crow’s Nest” with the whole family was wonderful. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out and do their own things or gather all together for a fine meal. We enjoyed fresh crab everyday! The weather was perfect, with breath taking sunsets. We hiked, shopped, ate, drank and were perfectly merry! The house was decorated so warmly for the holidays, giving it an extra bit of charm. It felt like home away from home. Thank you Mia, I feel that was your goal and you hit it out of the park for this family. Cheers!12/28/09 Santa Rosa, CA

We all had a great time at Crow’s Nest . We loved the front of the house where we would grill into the wee hours of the night . No neighbours to disturb or get disturbed . The house was very clean and the beds comfortable . The owner Mia was very friendly and went out of her way for any request.09/24/09 Sid, Newark, CA

This was a trip we will never forget! The house is huge, there were 8 of us and we never felt cramped. The view is incredible and we loved the garden and hummingbirds. In the mornings it was so wonderful to sit and look out the window across the pasture and all the way to the ocean, all while being entertained by deer, quail and all kinds of birds. We had everything we needed and the downstairs bed and shower were my personal favorite, next to the view. It was an easy walk to the beach where we found a starfish and tons of shells. Thanks for such a wonderful home away from home. The Whapham’s09/12/09 Tabby Whapham

We had the perfect wedding weekend at Crow’s Nest! Comfortably slept all 10 of us and was great for large gatherings. The house was secluded and private while still allowing for spectacular ocean and hillside views. We walked to the beach in the morning and the lawn was great for an afternoon of wiffle ball. After sunset we watched the moon rise over the hills and gazed at the stars from the deck and patio. The owner was so friendly and helpful; she made all the arrangements painless. I highly recommend staying at Crow’s Nest!07/22/09 Nathan, San Francisco, CA

Our group of friends stayed here for the 2nd weekend of July 2009 and the house was really nice. The weather was wonderful, with light breezes, but with beautiful clear blue sky, just like in the picture. The picture is not exaggerating. And many of our members fell in love with the sunset and ocean view from the house. Though sunset was short, it is still beautiful. The walk to the beach was very close, and I made people walk to get a little exercise. Mia, the owner, is really nice and very helpful in every way. I had so many questions and she put every effort to answer each one. She even took time to search for a nearby church for us, no owner I’ve rented from so far did that. Her hospitality is beyond what you can get anywhere else. Everyone who came there had a wonderful time at the house and view. And as a event planner, I am certain to claim that you can never find a better owner than Mia. Thank you Mia for sharing your wonderful home with us. I hope you all enjoyed your stay here as much as we did. Best Regards with much Appreciation,7/21/09 Kevin Tien Phan, Sacramento, CA

We had a delightful time at the Crow’s Nest this past Memorial Day holiday! The house very comfortably accommadated myself and husband and 6 adult children….plus our 3 schnauzers! With panaromic views of the ocean, wild turkeys and deer, a pasture full of grazing cows just yards from the master bedroom’s floor to ceiling windows, an easy walk down to the beach….it was a memorable weekend! Being able to bring our dogs made the weekend even more special for us! We definitely would rent this house again. Thank you! Nancy06/29/09 Nancy, Woodland, CA

A Perfect Stay at the Crow’s Nest at Bodega Bay! This March five lady friends and I had the good fortune to come across the Crow’s Nest on VRBO. From the first time I spoke with Mia Jampolsky the owner, to the moment we had to say goodbye to her lovely hideaway perched above the Pacific Ocean, it was an effortless and most memorable experience. From every window in the huge house we had panoramic views of the ocean, beautiful hills and expansive fields complete with grazing cows and curious deer. The home, which is close to many activities, is very private and comfortable so we were content to stay tucked away, relax, eat, laugh and take in the view. It was the perfect choice for our annual reunion and I would recommend the Crow’s Nest to anyone looking for an unforgettable get-away at a great value.03/25/09 Kerry, Aptos, CA

We left our hearts at the Crow’s Nest. We are city girls with city jobs and we just loved our get away to the Crow’s Nest! It is only an hour and half drive away from SF. We were instantly relaxed with the 3 fireplaces, views, and fresh air. The beds are extremely comfortable! We cooked in house and there is a lovely dining room table next to a wood burning stove. We drove to town to the marina to buy fresh cleaned crabs from Spud Point Crab company. A must do during crab season. Don’t forget to tip the ladies for cleaning the crab. We would like to come back and enjoy the courtyard when the weather is better. We can’t wait to come back to our new retreat home. Thank you Mia and Mike!02/03/09 Gia Colosi, San Francisco, CA

We stayed in this wonderful home the weekend before christmas 2008 with our family of seven plus patti’s parents and aunt. all of us loved the comfy rooms, beds, and furniture and the outstanding ocean and pastureland views from the floor to ceiling windows downstairs. the christmas tree and decorations were perfect, too. it was mostly a cold and rainy weekend and we sat by the two woodstoves and enjoyed our fires and playing scrabble while we watched the drizzly rain outside and the deer, birds and fat siamese cat hunting outside. the fenced in yard was great for grilling lunch and sitting in the sun with our dog. overall, the house had plenty of linens and tables/chairs and cozy places to sit. our teen sons loved to hang out in the loft and appreciated having internet access. we took walks down to portuguese beach also. mia was wonderful in helping us take care of questions, too. we will be back!01/05/09 patti & steve, union city, CA

La Dia Dream

We celebrated our 20th anniversary and wanted to spend time with family fishing and crabbing. The home provided everything thing imaginable. We always pack our kitchen tools when we travel because the homes don’t always have what we need to make a our meals. Boy were we surprised when the pantry was opened and we saw the home had everything, including a rice cooker. In addition, the homes decor was beautiful with an even more beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean. Although we did not get as much crabs and fish as hoped, everyone kept saying how beautiful the home was and made the trip worth it.11/06/2019 Mary Xiong

Our stay in Bodega Bay was amazing – we watched the sun set from our wrap around balcony just as the moon was rising and the deer were feeding nearby! The house was clean, spacious and well appointed. It will always hold a special memory for us. Mia was great accommodating our very last minute request, too. 11/01/2020 Caryl Dillon

Had a wonderful weekend get together for dad’s 80th birthday with the family. “La Dia Dream” is a gorgeous home with all the amenities plus ocean view. We had the best time and the family wants to return every year. Mia and staff went far above and beyond to make this memorable weekend possible. Thank you BBBVRs!!! 08/14/2019 Teri Kaehler

This was our best vacation rental experience ever! Mia and her team are super friendly, responsive, and helpful. The two houses we rented (Casa Bella and La Dia Dream) were both amazing and impeccably remodeled, far exceeding the standards of a typical vacation rental. Plus many small unexpected touches made it feel homey and welcoming. Highest recommendation and looking forward to going back! 08/01/2019 Bing Huo

This property was absolutely perfect for our two families of four. The upstairs provides lots of open space for gathering, playing games, watching TV. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to cook. The views are amazing (when the fog is out). The outdoor area and hot tub were fun after a day at the beach. The sleeping arrangements with the two queen rooms upstairs and the jack and jill bath connecting the two downstairs was perfect for the kids. 09/06/2019 Jennifer Scriabine

Latitude 38

BBBVR really are the best. My wife and I rented Latitude 38 for 3 months in South Harbor from them. It was beautifully kept with everything we needed and more. Mia was exceptionally responsive and helpful whenever we had questions. She had a genuine concern for the quality of our stay. This was among the most comfortable places we have ever stayed. 12/14/2019 Allen Rice

It is a lovely, updated property with beautiful views, comfortable rooms, great kitchen! Every space is nicely furnished. We enjoyed it as much as any home we have rented in Bodega Harbour and would love to rent it again. 12/03/2019 Diane Lardelli

Harbor Lights Cottage

Very good group to work with! quick to respond to questions, requests for information. very accommodating, allowed us to get into the rental early… 07/14/2019 Cat Todd

The Harbor Lights, sounds and vista of fishing boats coming and going, birds and seals feasting and an homage to The Birds were all part of our wonderful stay at this property. 08/26/2019 Kathy Crane

C’est Cela

This home is clean, beautifully decorated, fully stocked, and has a lovely view! This is our third stay and won’t be our last. 12/09/2019 Dana Gillette

Coastal Dream

We enjoyed our Thanksgiving holiday in Carmet. The beach house had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. I was able to prepare our holiday feast in the well stocked kitchen. The beds were comfy, the neighborhood is peaceful, and the views are scenic. The deck and hot tub were a highlight 12/12/2019 Elyse Cobb

Two friends and I stayed three nights at Carmet Coastal Dream. We really didn’t know what to expect and were so pleased with everything the place offered. It was clean, quiet, the beds were very comfortable. We spent our days at the Bodega Dunes beach and our nights watching movies on the DVD, playing games, and ended with a soak in the hot tub. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay! 10/09/2019 Diane Bitsko

Steps to the Beach

A perfect piece of paradise near coast, everything at the house was well appointed 12/04/2019 Odessa Aguinaldo

Cypress House

We loved the vies, watching the golf and using the binoculars for ocean viewing. Comfy beds, we were there during a big storm a few of the days and skylight in bedroom dripped onto my pillow one night, I’m sure a fluke. Lots of skylights for viewing those stars. Minimal stairs in the unit unless using the upper loft area. Very comfy, felt like home. Fun to use kitchen with the views, well stocked. Lovely location, relaxing. Please let us know if this home is going on the market. Laura Durica 12/06 2019

Everything about Cypress House was perfect for our visit with our daughter and grandson. This house is wonderfully equipped and located. The view of the water just never gets old! 09/03/2019  Susan Mcfarland

Chartwell Haven

Chartwell Haven is just as described on the VRBO website. The kitchen is well stocked with equipment. And we were able to cook a (modified) Thanksgiving meal with little trouble. The beds are comfortable. The heating is a little uneven (hot in bedroom and cold in living room at night). But when the sun was out everything warmed up nicely. The best part is the house’s location on Salmon Creek. It’s a very short walk to the beach and the creek itself presents lovely views all the time. Bodega Bay is a fun place to be. Thanks! 12/03/2019 Barbara Grunbaum

Pinnacle Heights

This was our second stay in this house & once again it didn’t disappoint! Plenty of room for the kids to play. The view of the ocean in the living room is the best! Kitchen has all the amenities to make whatever you plan. It’s a great vacation home!11/26/2019 Tosha Enos

We have stayed here a couple time. Very comfortable and beautiful setting.11/10/2019 Pennie Martin

Pelican’s Perch

We loved this rental property. It’s a lovely home in a beautiful location. 10/01/2019 Shanna Connor

La Casa Sotto

Excellent spot for small retreat from the city. Would rent again. 09/22/2019